Please click on the photos to learn more about the members of the vandenberghe lab

Eva Andres-Mateos, PhD
Senior Scientific Associate, Project and Lab Manager
Eva_andres-mateos@meei.harvard.edu

Ru Xiao, MD, MS
Associate Director, Gene Transfer Vector Core
ru_xiao@meei.harvard.edu

Haiyan Qiu, MSc
Technician
haiyan_qiu@meei.harvard.edu

Sarah Wassmer, PhD
Postdoctoral Research Fellow & Clinical Instructor
sarah_wassmer@meei.harvard.edu

Anna C. Maurer
PhD Candidate, BBS Program, Harvard
Medical School
amaurer@fas.harvard.edu

Amanda Dudek
PhD Candidate, Program in Virology at Harvard
amandamarydudek@fas.harvard.edu

Simon Pacouret
Graduate Student
Simon_Pacouret@meei.harvard.edu

 

Fotini Nicolaou, MA
Research Specialist
Fotini_nicolaou@meei.harvard.edu

 

Jennifer Santos-Franceschini
Research Assistant
jennifer_santosfranceschini @meei.harvard.edu

 

Mohammadsharif Tabebordbar, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
mohammadsharif_tabebordbar@ meei.harvard.edu

 

Khan Maola, PhD
Senior Scientific Associate
Khan_maola@ meei.harvard.edu

 

Eric Zinn, BA
Systems Biology Grad. Student
ericzinn@g.harvard.edu

Trisha Barungi
Research Assistant
trisha_barungi@meei.harvard.edu

 

 

Jessica Blake
Research Assistant
Jessica_blake@meei.harvard.edu

 

Pauline Schmit
PhD Candidate, Harvard BBS Program
pschmit@g.harvard.edu

 

 

Yang Lin, MD, MS
Research Assistant
yang_lin@meei.harvard.edu

 

 

Julio Sanmiguel
Senior Research Technician
julio_sanmiguel@meei.harvard.edu

Vandenberghe Lab alumni

Livia Carvalho, PhD, Postdoctoral Fellow (2013-2015), currently Assistant Professor, University of Western Australia, Perth, Australia

Kevin Eappen, Summer High School Intern (2015), Weston MA High School

Sean Gai, Summer High School Intern (2014, 2015), Winchester MA High School

Alden Harwood, Summer High School Intern (2014), currently a Duke Bio-Engineering Undergraduate

Vadim Khaychuk, Postdoctoral Fellow (2013-2015), currently a Scientist at Sanofi, Cambridge, MA

Maria Victoria Velez Luna, MSc, Masters student (2012), currently a graduate student at Radboud University of Nijmegen, The Netherlands

Travis Marshall, Intern through Visiting Research Internship Program (VRIP) of Harvard Catalyst (2013), currently at University of Washington Medical School

Samuel Okpechi, Intern through Summer Clinical and Translational Research Program (SCTRP) of Harvard Catalyst (2014), currently at Southern University at New Orleans (SUNO) Undergraduate Program

Manon Oud, MSc, Masters student (2015), currently a graduate student at Radboud University of Nijmegen, The Netherlands

Eva Plovie, PhD, Senior Research Associate and Lab Manager (2013-2014), currently a Zebrafish Facility Project Manager at Brigham and Women's Hospital, Harvard Medical School, Boston MA

Samiksha (Sam) Shah, Research Assistant (2013-2015), currently a graduate student at Boston University

Hien Thu Chu Thi, Intern through the Harvard Stem Cell Institute (2014), currently at Vietnam National University Undergraduate Program

Heikki Turunen,  Postdoctoral Fellow (2012-2016), currently a Research Scientist at Applied Genetic Technologies Corporation

Li Wang, MD, PhD, Postdoctoral Fellow (2015-2016), currently at Eye & ENT Hospital, Shanghai Medical College, Fudan University, Key Laboratory of Myopia of State Health Ministry and Key Laboratory of Visual Impairment and Restoration of Shanghai, Shanghai, China 

Eric Zinn, Research Assistant and Lab Scientist (2012-2015), currently in Harvard’s Systems Biology Graduate Program